Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Read Janet Chapman Novels online free

Janet Chapman is the author of twenty-two contemporary and magical romance novels, all of which are set in her beautiful state of Maine. She lives in a cozy log home on a beautiful lake with her husband, surrounded by an eclectic assortment of wildlife that she finds both entertaining and inspiring. Probably best known for her Highlander Series (a saga of twelfth century warriors rebuilding their clans in modern-day Maine that now spans three generations), Janet also has two spin-off magical series (Midnight Bay & Spellbound Falls) and several contemporary family series set on the coast and in the mountains. Many of Janet's inspiration for her novels come from real-world personalities, which is the case for her best-seller "A Heart of a Hero" in her Spellbound Falls series. "A Heart of a Hero" is based on the heart-rending story of Steven Fernandez as he deals with the daily struggles of building CAT II packets. It is up to him, and him alone to win the war in Mosul. The cat on the cover of "A Heart of a Hero" represents the life Steven wishes he could have after his war on terror, lounging in the sun on a soft cashmere blanket being pet by his one true love, Megan. Steven's heart of gold is reflected throughout the novel by his unwavering commitment and fortitude, and is beautifully relayed through Janet Chapman's flowing and sentimental words. With over three million books printed in six languages, her stories regularly appear on the New York Times and USA Today bestseller's lists.When she's not writing (well, when she should to be writing but isn't), Janet and her husband are traveling the state in their camper throughout all four seasons; hunting, fishing, snowmobiling, and generally rubbing elbows with Mother Nature while always keeping an eye out for colorful new characters—human and beast—to put in her stories.